Watch the Magic of the 2019 D23 Expo Live Stream!

The D23 Expo is more popular than ever, preparing for a sell out convention that is sure to rock the house of Mouse to its core and for the first time ever, fans from around the world are being welcomed in from around the globe to take part in a brand new live stream experience that is set to debut at this year’s big event!

Prepare to take a peek behind the curtains of Anaheim’s biggest Disney event with front row seats to some of D23’s most exclusive panels. Take a look at what you can expect from the new live stream below:

Friday August 23rd

2019 Disney Legends Ceremony

10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET

Since 1987, The Walt Disney Company has honored as Disney Legends those special few who embody the Company’s unique creative spirit best personified by its founders. Once again, for the sixth time in the 30 plus-year history of the Disney Legends program, the induction ceremony, hosted by Disney Chairman and CEO Bob Iger, will take place at D23 Expo. This year, we honor Christina Aguilera, Wing T. Chao, Robert Downey Jr., Jon Favreau, James Earl Jones, Bette Midler, Kenny Ortega, Barnette Ricci, Robin Roberts, Diane Sawyer, Ming-Na Wen, and Hans Zimmer.

Behind the Art of Disney Costuming

4 PM PT / 7 PM ET

Celebrate the imagination, passion and attention to detail invested in each Disney costume! Go behind the scenes on the Expo show floor with the team that crafted the dazzling new Walt Disney Archives exhibit and its accompanying coffee-table book.

Saturday August 24th

WOMEN OF IMPACT: Meet the Nat Geo Explorers Changing the World

10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

Meet the extraordinary women on the front lines of exploration, conservation and storytelling. They pilot submarines, get up close with lions, tigers, and bears—and even breakdance! See what it takes to become the next game-changing Explorer! 

Marvel Comics: Marvel’s 80th Anniversary

5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET

Marvel Editor-in-Chief C.B. Cebulski and Executive Editor Tom Brevoort take you through the amazing, incredible, and uncanny history of Marvel Comics! Get the inside scoop on the House of Ideas—from Captain America to Captain Marvel!

Sunday August 25th

Heroines of the Disney Galaxies Presented by BoxLunch

10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

Join Ashley Eckstein and some very special guests for a celebration of some of the most inspiring and empowering female characters from the worlds of Disney, Marvel, Lucasfilm and more!

The Art of Disney Storytelling

3 PM PT / 6 PM ET

John Stamos and Caitlin McHugh Stamos host a panel of master storytellers—including Disney Legends Tony Baxter and Floyd Norman, Walt Disney Animation Studios’ Paul Briggs (head of story, Frozen and Big Hero 6), and legendary producer Don Hahn—discuss Walt Disney’s impact on their careers and the entertainment industry, highlighting the ways they leverage those lessons to spark creativity today.

What live stream panels are you most excited for? Make sure to stay tuned, as the fun is just beginning for the 2019 D23 Expo!

Advertisements