New DLC Maps Headed to Fire Emblem Fates Starting May 5

This post contains affiliate links and our team will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on the links.

Starting May 5, Fire Emblem Fates is getting new DLC maps that expand on the hit Nintendo 3DS game’s sprawling story and characters. The first map, I: In Endless Dreams, can be downloaded for only 49 cents, with subsequent maps launching weekly until June 9 and available for $1.99 each. Fans that want to automatically receive each new map as it releases can do so by purchasing Map Pack 2 for $7.99. Map Pack 2 content is priced at more than $10 when purchased individually. Even players who have purchased I: In Endless Dreams can still purchase Map Pack 2 to receive a discount when compared to buying the subsequent maps individually.

Unlike the contents of Map Pack 1, the stages included in Map Pack 2 tell an ongoing story. Across dimensions, other versions of the Hoshidan and Nohrian children are under attack. Born and raised in the Deeprealms, these fledgling warriors must now rise up to save themselves and their parents as they unravel the mystery of their adversaries. In this six-map series, units leveled up in the main game cannot lend support. Players must devise a strategy using a fresh team to reap the rewards, but only if all units survive. More information is available at

The list of maps and their respective release dates and prices are as follows:

May 5-June 9 – Map Pack 2 ($7.99)
May 5 – I: In Endless Dreams (49 cents)
May 12 – II: Realms Collide ($1.99)
May 19 – III: The Changing Tide ($1.99)
May 26 – IV: Light’s Sacrifice ($1.99)
June 2 – V: Endless Dawn ($1.99)
June 9 – End: Lost in the Waves ($1.99)

As a bonus, Another Gift from Anna, which provides players with the Boots and Paragon items, is available to download for free on May 5 for players who already own the Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright or Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest games.

Fire Emblem Fates, acclaimed by both critics and audiences, finds players battling on a variety of maps using a memorable cast of characters, each with different abilities. In addition to the extra DLC maps, three full separate games that offer different perspectives on the adventure are available to play through: Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright, Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest and, most recently, Fire Emblem Fates: Revelation, which is available to purchase at the beginning of Chapter 6 from the in-game shop in either Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright or Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest.

For more information about Fire Emblem Fates DLC, visit